NPR and the Univ of Washington Promote Greenland Whale Killing

5 countries admit to whale slaughter. They are Greenland, Iceland, the US,
Norway and Japan. 2 countries who do not admit to it are Canada
and Denmark.

The narwhals have been killed for their flesh,
because they eat fish, and for their ivory like tusk.

The tracking devices put on the whales by the Univ
of Washington and a Greenland institute facilitate
the killing.

Syndicate content